IAIM Inaugural Regional Meeting for members from the Middle East, North Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa Participant List

Name

Country

Title

Email

Lalwali Khan

Afghanistan

Monitoring Evaluation Assistant, National EPI /Ministry of Public health Afghanistan

asarlalwali@gmail.com

Gulakhan Ayoub

Afghanistan

Communication Officer, National EPI /Ministry of Public Health

gulakhanayoub@yahoo.com

Alda Morais Pedro de Souza

Angola

Expanded Program on Immunization Director, Ministry of Health Angola (MINSA)

aldamorais@yahoo.com.br

Ndeye-Marie Bassabi

Benin

Director of the National Agency for Immunization and Primary Health Care, Ministry of Health

nmab12000@yahoo.fr

Jalila Sayed Jawad (Vice President, IAIM ad hoc Governing Council; Chairwoman of Regional Meeting)

Bahrain

Public Health Consultant, Ministry of Health

jalila517@hotmail.com

Kapinga Juliette Kiabilua

Botswana

Pediatrician/Director, Deliciel Children's Clinic

kkiabilua@msn.com

Ndibo Joyce Monyatsi

Botswana

Expanded Program on Immunization Manager, Ministry of Health

njmonyatsi@gov.bw

Didier Bagoro

Burkina Faso

Responsable Régional du PEV de la/EPI Manager of Région des Hauts Bassins, Ministry of Health

dbagoro@live.fr

Sylvain Zeba

Burkina Faso

Director of Vaccine Prevention, Ministry of Health

zebasylvain@yahoo.fr

Maria Kobela

Cameroon

EPI Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Health

mariekobela2006@yahoo.fr

Serge Aime Dali

Cote d’Ivoire

Researcher Health System and Policy, National Public Health Institute of Cote D'Ivoire

daliserg@gmail.com

Noel Aka Brou

Cote d’Ivoire

EPI Coordinator, Director, Ministry of Health

alloukassi.am@gmail.com
brouaka_1@yahoo.com

Cherif Baharadine

Chad

EPI Coordinator, Ministry of Health

bahcherif2007@yahoo.fr

Mario Gomes Tamy

Guinea Bissau

EPI National Director, Ministry of Health

mariogomes61@yahoo.com.br

Dawda Sowe

Gambia

EPI Manager

dmsowe@yahoo.co.uk

K.O. Antwi-Agyei (IAIM ad hoc Governing Council Member)

Ghana

Immediate Past National Programme Manager, EPI
DCD, Ghana Health Service

 

kodeiantwiagyei@gmail.com

George Bonsu

Ghana

Deputy Director, Ghana Health Service

gybonsu@yahoo.com

Mohamed Ratib Ali Surour Yousef**

Jordan

EPI Manager, Ministry of Health

ratibsurour@yahoo.com

Ali Masoud Almgadmi**

Libya

Head of Children’s Pulmonology Department, Tripoli Medical Center, and Member of National Immunization Technical Advisory Group, Libyan CDC

amgadmi@gmail.com

Louis Marius Herilalao Rakotomanga

Madagascar

EPI Manager, Ministry of Health

rakotomariuslouis@gmail.com

Aguissa Maiga

Mali

Immunization Section Chief, Ministry of Health

amagaml@yahoo.fr

Souley Rabi Maitournam**

Niger

Health Specialist, Communicable Diseases & Health Emergencies, Ministry of Health

mairabi@yahoo.fr

Adamou Hamadou Ousseini**

Niger

Consultant, Ministry of Health, Niger

adamhama@yahoo.ca

Salah Al Awaidy (IAIM ad hoc Governing Council Member)

Oman

Communicable Diseases Advisor, Ministry of Health

salah.awaidy@gmail.com

Idris Al Abaidani

Oman

Department of Communicable Disease Surveillance and Control Director, Ministry of Health

dr.idris.oman@gmail.com

Shyam Bawikar

Oman

Adviser Epidemiologist, Ministry of Health

shyam.bawikar@gmail.com

Aisha Alshammary

Saudi Arabia

EPI Manager, Ministry of Health

amsh10@hotmail.com

Chaciwe Maggy Majenge

South Africa

Free State Province EPI Manager

majengc@fshealth.gov.za

Mary Mahole

South Africa

North West Province EPI Manager

maholem@nwpg.gov.za

Anne-Marie Gouws

South Africa

Mpumalanga Province EPI Manager

anne-marieg@social.mpu.gov.za

Mercy Kamupira

South Africa

Province EPI Manager

mercykamupira@gmail.com

Johann van den Heever (IAIM ad hoc Governing Council Member)

South Africa

National EPI Manager

vdheej@vodamail.co.za

Meseho Dorothy Nteo

South Africa

National EPI Data Manager

nteod@health.gov.za

Lindsay Botham

South Africa

National EPI Manager

bothal@health.gov.za

Ntombenhle Judith Myeni

South Africa

National EPI Senior Technical Specialist

ngcobn@health.gov.za

Ruth Maboko

South Africa

Northern Cape Province EPI Manager

rmaboko@ncpg.gov.za

Vuyelwa Esther Pietersen

South Africa

Gauteng Province EPI Manager

vuyelwa.pietersen@gauteng.gov.za

Sonia Botha

South Africa

Western Cape Province EPI Manager

sonia.botha@westerncape.gov.za

Mzukisi Edward Mawonga

South Africa

Eastern Cape Province EPI Manager

mawongamzukisi@yahoo.com

Seefane Grace Segage

South Africa

Limpopo Province EPI Manager

seefane.segage@dhsd.limpopo.gov.za

Julia Hill

South Africa

South Africa Access Advocacy Officer, Médecins Sans Frontières

Julia.Hill@joburg.msf.org

Mohammed Sir Elkhatim Zahran

United Arab Emirates

Community Medicine Specialist, Central Preventive Medicine Directorate, Ministry of Health

mohammed.zahran@moh.gov.ae

Mohamed Badi Hassan

United Arab Emirates

Head of the Surveillance section, Preventive Medicine Federal Ministry of Health

mohamed.badi@moh.gov.ae

Joanne Yarwood

United Kingdom

National Programme Manager, Public Health England

joanne.yarwood@phe.gov.uk

David Salisbury (President, IAIM ad hoc Governing Council)

United Kingdom

Director of Immunisation, Chatham House, London

david.salisbury@dh.gsi.gov.uk
david.salisbury@btinternet.com

Peter Carrasco 

United States

IAIM Secretariat Director, Sabin Vaccine Institute

pcarrasco@sabin.org

Mike McQuestion

United States

Sustainable Immunization Financing Director, Sabin Vaccine Institute

mike.mcquestion@sabin.org

Katie Waller 

United States

IAIM Secretariat Senior Program Officer, Sabin Vaccine Institute

k.delisio@gmail.com

Alison Maassen 

United States

IAIM Secretariat Program Officer, Sabin Vaccine Institute

alison.maassen@gmail.com

Carlos Franco-Paredes

United States

IAIM Secretariat Rapporteur
Physician, Hospital Infantil de Mexico Federico Gomez

carlos.franco.paredes@gmail.com

**These participants were unable to attend the meeting due to logistical issues. 

0